Welcome to BSC - Register

President
Prof. Dr. Marc Claeys
Cardiologie
UZ Antwerpen
Wilrijkstraat 10
2650 Edegem
Tel. +32 (0) 3 821 35 38
E-mail: marc.claeys@uantwerpen.be

President-elect & scientific secretary
Prof. Patrizio Lancellotti
Service de Cardiologie
CHU du Sart Tilman
4000 Liège
Tel. +32 (0)4 366 71 94
E-mail: plancellotti@chu.ulg.ac.be

Past-president
Prof. Agnès Pasquet
Service de Cardiologie
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc
Avenue Hippocrate 10 – 2281
1200 Bruxelles
Tel. +32 (0)2 764 28 06
E-mail: agnes.pasquet@uclouvain.be

Treasurer
Dr. Peter Geelen
Cardiovascular Center OLV Aalst
Moorselbaan 164
9300 Aalst
Tel. +32 (0) 53 72 44 33
E-mail: Peter.Geelen@olvz-aalst.be

Councillor
Prof. Bharati Shivalkar
Cardiologie
UZ Antwerpen
Wilrijkstraat 10
2650 Edegem
Tel. +32 (0) 3 821 35 38
E-mail: Bharati.Shivalkar@uza.be

Councillor
Dr. Michel De Pauw
Cardiologie
UZ Gent
De Pintelaan 185
9000 Gent
Tel. +32 (0) 9 332 34 76
E-mail: michel.depauw@ugent.be

Councillor
Prof. Dr. Rik Willems
UZ Leuven
Dept. of Cardiology
Herestraat 49
3000 Leuven
Tel. +32 (0) 16 34 34 84
E-mail: rik.willems@uzleuven.be

Councillor
Prof. Patrizio Lancellotti
Service de Cardiologie
CHU du Sart Tilman
4000 Liège
Tel. +32 (0)4 366 71 94
E-mail: plancellotti@chu.ulg.ac.be

Councillor
Prof. Agnès Pasquet
Service de Cardiologie
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc
Avenue Hippocrate 10 – 2281
1200 Bruxelles
Tel. +32 (0)2 764 28 06
E-mail: agnes.pasquet@uclouvain.be

Representative of accreditation committee (NL)
Prof. Dr. Marie-Christin Herregods
UZ Leuven
Head, Dept. of Cardiology
Herestraat 49
3000 Leuven
Tel. +32 (0) 16 34 42 35
E-mail: Marie-Christine.Herregods@uzleuven.be

Representative of Acta Cardiologica
Prof. Dr. Luc Pierard
Head, Department of Cardiology
University Hospital Sart Tilman
4000 Liège
Tel. +32 (0) 4 366 71 94 or +32 (0) 4 366 88 70
E-mail: lpierard@chu.ulg.ac.be

Representative of accreditation committee (FR)
Prof. Jean-Louis Vanoverschelde
Chef de Service de Cardiologie
Cliniques Universitaires Saint-Luc
Avenue Hippocrate 10 – 2281
1200 Bruxelles
Tel. +32 (0) 2 764 28 03/59
E-mail: vanoverschelde@uclouvain.be

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Working Group on Cardiovascular Nursing (BWGCVN)
Ms. Eva Goosens
Academic Center for Nursing and Midwifery
Kapucijnenvoer 35 PB 7001
3000 LEUVEN
BELGIUM
Tel. +32 (0) 16 37 33 21
E-mail: eva.goossens@kuleuven.be
Website : http://www.bwgcvn.be

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Council on Hypertension and Vascular Biology
Prof. Philippe van de Borne
Cardiologie
Hôpital Erasme
Route de Lennik 808
1070 Bruxelles
Tel. +32 (0) 2 555 33 81
E-mail: Philippe.VandeBorne@erasme.ulb.ac.be

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Working Group on Adult Congenital Heart Disease (BWGACHD)
Dr. Antoine Bondue
Hôpital Erasme
Route de Lennik 808
1070 Bruxelles
Tel: 02 555 31 11
E-mail:
Website: http://www.bwgachd.be

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Working Group on Interventional Cardiology (BWGIC)

Prof. Dr. Walter Desmet
UZ Leuven
Dept. of Cardiology
Herestraat 49
3000 Leuven
Tel. +32 (0) 16 34 34 84
E-mail: Walter.Desmet@uzleuven.be
Website: www.bwgic.org

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Heart Rhythm Association (BeHRA)
Dr. Yves Vandekerckhove
AZ Sint-Jan AV – Campus Brugge
Ruddershove 10
8000 Brugge
Tel. +32 (0) 50 45 21 11
E-mail:  Yves.Vandekerckhove@azsintjan.be
Website: www.behra.eu

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Working Group on Non-invasive Cardiac Imaging (BWGNICI)
Dr. Lieven Herbots

Email:
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/bwgnici/Home

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Working Group on Heart Failure (BWGHF)
Dr. Pierre Troisfontaines
C.H.R. de la Citadelle
Service de Cardiology
Boulevard du 12ème de Ligne 1
4000 Liège
Tel. +32 (0) 4 223 86 39 or +32 (0) 4 225 61 73
Email: pierre.troisfontaines@chrcitadelle.be
Website: http://bwghf.be

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Working Group on Cardiovascular Prevention and Rehabilitation (BWGCPR)
Dr. Raymond Kacenelenbogen

Tel. +32 (0)
E-mail:

Working Group Delegate
Belgian Interdisciplinary Working Group on Acute Cardiology (BIWAC)
Dr. Patrick Coussement

Website:  http://www.biwac.be

Representative of Young Cardiologists Club – YCC (FR)
Dr. Laura Anghel
E-mail:
Website: http://www.ycc.be

Representative of Young Cardiologists Club – YCC (NL)
Dr. Steven Droogmans
Cardiologie UZ Brussels
Laarbeeklaan 101
1090 Brussels
Tel.
Email: steven_droogmans@yahoo.com
Website: http://www.ycc.be

bsc-fav